SOLVED

Understanding marketer use-case for deleting program members

Go to solution
AmanBharti
Level 2

Understanding marketer use-case for deleting program members

Hi there,

I'm a product manager at an events company, and we are building an integration with Marketo.

One of the use cases that we are solving for, is that once a Marketo Program is connected with out Event/Webinar, we automatically pull all the Program Member data to our database and register them in our systems. 

I wanted to understand if there's a use case for deleting Program Members in Marketo and what are the scenarios where a marketer would do that.

If there are valid cases, then we will proceed to build the integration in such a way that if a Program member is deleted in Marketo, then they get automatically deleted in our events platform as well.

Any help is much appreciated. 

Thanks!

Pranav
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Amanda_Reilly3
Level 3

Re: Understanding marketer use-case for deleting program members

I've seen several instances where a campaign was called incorrectly/triggered incorrectly, records were cloned into a program who shouldn't have been and were synced improperly, etc where records would need to be removed from the program entirely. Additionally, some may want to remove test records or employees. I agree with Sandy that this would be a functionality I would want from a platform in order to ensure the records are the same in both systems. It may come into play for email follow ups, questions around sync errors, attribution misalignment... mostly just removing the "why are these different" questions which is surprisingly common regarding any integration.

Amanda Reilly
Marketing Operations Consultant at Etumos

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Darshil_Shah1
Level 10 - Community Advisor