SOLVED

Re: Learning HMTL & CSS for Marketo Emails

Go to solution
Erik_Eaton
Level 3 - Champion Alumni

Learning HMTL & CSS for Marketo Emails

Hey team,

I am looking to take my knowledge a step or two further and learn HMTL/CSS (particularly for marketo emails). I have some pretty solid experience just from the few years of working in Marketo and WP, mostly editing code and adding some if needed.

Does any one recommend a particular course or route to learning it?

Thank you,

Erik

Tags (2)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Natasha_Ness
Level 2

Hey Erik,

If you're trying to brush up on front-end skills (not necessarily Marketo related) and are doing it at your own pace, then I actually recommend SoloLearn: Learn to Code for Free!  Some of what's there might be elementary for sure, but this covers a full spectrum of programming languages and their learning model is really interesting. Oh, and it's FREE, which is obviously nice.

If you or anyone else on your team also want to dive into some more core foundational Marketo concepts, LeadMD/Six Bricks also offers about a dozen courses you can check out here. 

Let me know what you think of SoloLearn, I've certainly really enjoyed it.

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
Tom_Kerlin2
Level 8

Hi Erik,

Have you considered any online courses (moocs) provided by sites like Coursera, Udemy and/or Udacity? I would start there! Otherwise the best way to learn is just to keep practicing.

-Tom

Tom Kerlin
Erik_Eaton

Definitely, I have peaked at Udemy (which is my usual go to) just wondering if there is any strong recommendations for a particular course.

SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

Perhaps controversial opinion: don't bother unless you want to make it your main job.