SOLVED

Re: Is it possible to update Smart list and Flow attributes using Script in Marketo?

Go to solution
sagarkavati
Level 1

Is it possible to update Smart list and Flow attributes using Script in Marketo Smart Campaigns?

I am new to Marketo, could someone help us to check whether this scenario is possible or not?

We have a lot of Smart Campaigns on Marketo, where we have programs with Smart lists and Flows, so now we want to change a lot of attributes in the smart lists and flows, is it possible to update them using Script or API?

I am mentioning the values in the highlighted red boxes below.

Appreciate all the help.

sagarkavati_1-1678853857787.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Darshil_Shah1
Level 10 - Community Advisor + Adobe Champion

Re: Is it possible to update Smart list and Flow attributes using Script in Marketo?

You can't update the smart list/flow of a campaign using Marketo APIs (as Sandy already said)! If you wish to change attributes (e.g., the one in the Change Data Value flow step) in the flow, you could do a one-time heavy lifting of replacing them with the custom my tokens, so next time around when you wish to update the values, you can use API to update the tokens instead of going in and manually updating the values in the flow.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

It’s not possible. The API only allows limited read access to Smart List rules, which is handy for archiving but not much else.

Darshil_Shah1

You can't update the smart list/flow of a campaign using Marketo APIs (as Sandy already said)! If you wish to change attributes (e.g., the one in the Change Data Value flow step) in the flow, you could do a one-time heavy lifting of replacing them with the custom my tokens, so next time around when you wish to update the values, you can use API to update the tokens instead of going in and manually updating the values in the flow.

sagarkavati
Level 1