SOLVED

Re: Question about creation of token

Go to solution
DanielSchneider
Level 1

Question about creation of token

Hello,

I am new in coding tokens in Velocity and have questions about three tokens I created.
I have created the token for a customer and wanted to validate if I used the right conditions in the token.

In this token, marketo checks which product is specified in the field "Intended Use" and which Country is specified.
Here is my question: can I use the & or what I have to use instead?

#if($lead.Intended_Use__c.matches("MycoAlert Trial Kit"))&& ($lead.Country.matches("United States"))
C3NA-ER4R-HHJ1
#elseif($lead.Intended_Use__c.matches("MycoAlert Plus Trial Kit"))&& ($lead.Country.matches("United States"))
RGW7-L9MV-X05V
#elseif($lead.Intended_Use__c.matches("MycoAlert Trial Kit"))&& ($lead.Country.matches("Belgium"))
1RAF-E6M2-EDY2
#elseif($lead.Intended_Use__c.matches("MycoAlert Plus Trial Kit"))&& ($lead.Country.matches("Belgium"))
8WUG-W0UA-DTMP
#else

#end

The main question for the next token is, if I used the | in the right way as an or condition and if I can use the &.

#if($lead.Intended_Use__c.matches("MycoAlert Trial Kit"))&& ("Austria|Belgium|Bulgaria|Croatia|Estonia|Finland|France|Georgia|Germany|Greece|Iceland|Ireland|Latvia|Lithuania|Luxembourg|Malta|Monaco|Netherlands|Norway|Portugal|Romania|Slovenia"))
https://bioscience.lonza.com/Cell-analysis/p/000000000000292126/MycoAlert-Detection-Trial-Kit-%2810-Tests%29
#end
#if($lead.Intended_Use__c.matches("MycoAlert Plus Trial Kit"))&& ($lead.Country.matches("Austria|Belgium|Bulgaria|Croatia|Estonia|Finland|France|Georgia|Germany|Greece|Iceland|Ireland|Latvia|Lithuania|Luxembourg|Malta|Monaco|Netherlands|Norway|Portugal|Romania|Slovenia"))
https://bioscience.lonza.com/Cell-analysis/p/000000000000200686/MycoAlert-PLUS-Detection-Trial-Kit-%2810-Tests%29
#end

I hope you understand my questions.
If you need more input, just ask.

Thank You.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions