We received auto-replies to say the person was no longer with the company from 6 email addresses that are not in our database. Can anyone explain how that could be? I'm relatively certain it is not because they were deleted after the email was sent.
Why would the bounce come back to us rather than to the person who
forwarded the email?
On Tue, May 21, 2019 at 9:25 PM Sanford Whiteman <
A server-side forward -- not the same as a forward by clicking a button in your mail client -- preserves the headers of the original message, and in most cases (unfortunately, since it can kill delivery) preserves the SMTP envelope as well.
Hey Sandy - The auto-replies I'm seeing say the person is no longer with the company. So are you thinking this is server-side forward set up that was never modified when the people it forwarded to left the company?
Say I have a client's GSuite account set up to forward to my main address (something I do all the time!). Then I leave my company.