Re: Webinars

Amber_Hobson
Level 9 - Champion Alumni

Webinars

We're looking at some of the other webinar providers out there. We've used WebEx and currently have GoTo. We want to make sure we're keeping our options open and need to ensure we're using one that integrates with Marketo. Does anyone have any feedback on any of the other webinar vendors out there? At the moment, our creative group is leaning towards Bright Talk simply for the ease of recording & posting, but I'm not sure how well they sync up with Marketo. 

Does anyone have any feedback on any of the vendors (Bright Talk, ON24, Adobe, etc.)?
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Amber
We've been using ReadyTalk for the past couple years and have been consistently happy with their service and their people. Great company to work with. I've been using the ReadyTalk adapter for Marketo since it was launched a few months ago and it also works well. Let me know if you have specific questions - be happy to help. I've used other providers in the past but definitely recommend ReadyTalk.
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Amber,

we're in the same boat and have tried lots of different suppliers. Most recently we've tried Webex and Adobe. I found Adobe slightly less intuitive then Webex, plus you have to pay for even the most basic package.

However, what I've found with ALL of them is that when you download your webinar recording and try and convert it to a file you can use, for example, on YouTube, the quality of the recording nosedives and the video and sound become out of sync.

We're also just about to try Ready Talk so it's great to hear you're so happy with their service Alisa.

Fingers crossed.

Good luck with your webinar hosting.
Cam_Conrad6
Level 2

Hi Amber,