SOLVED

Re: Webhook to Populate Marketo fields

Go to solution
Nate_Oosterhous
Level 7

Webhook to Populate Marketo fields

Hi all,

We are looking to populate a set of fields in marketo all at once and use a webhook to do so.  Below is an example of what we are trying to accomplish:

Country = Country Middle Man

State = State Middle Man

City = City Middle Man

Postal Code = Postal Code Middle Man

Address = Address Middle Man

I am struggling on figuring out how to set it up.  (I am new to webhooks).

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

Sure, that additional boolean condition is what I was going to suggest. Checking the SL membership only once is also easier on your resources.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
SanfordWhiteman

Are there any conditions or transformations involved? Just setting a field to the value of another field can be done natively in a flow, so can you explain the relationship between the in/out data more?

Nate_Oosterhous
Level 7

Hi Sanford,

No conditions or transformations I believe.  Just simply setting a field to the value of another field but I need to have it occur all at once.  We are going to be using these "middle man" fields in our web forms moving forward.  Basically what we are trying to do is if someone has no address information upon a form fill out (I have a smart list to identify these people), then populate the standard geographic fields with that same data but it needs to happen all at once and before it gets synced to salesforce. 

I originally had in the flow

1. Change Data Value

IF member of smart list HAS NO ADDRESS INFORMATION then populate Country with {{lead.Country Middle Man}}

2. Change Data Value

IF member of smart list HAS NO ADDRESS INFORMATION then populate State with {{lead.State Middle Man}}

etc