SOLVED

Using Marketo form data to push through into Custom Object

Go to solution
ilona_buteneers
Level 2

Using Marketo form data to push through into Custom Object

Hi there, 

I'm struggling with the following and hope someone might be able to help me further with this. 

This concerns about Marketo form fill ins & creating custom objects. 

Here is the case: I'm using a Marketo landingpage with a Marketo form in ordere to retrieve data about students regards which kind of information sessions they like to attend at university. 

Since every student can attend multiple information sessions, I'd like to store the data retrieved by the form into a custom object. Since there is a one to many relationship here. I think I will need to use a webhook in order to set this up. But I don't know how to start, I'm not a developer.. 

Any advice on how to tackle this problem is very welcome! 

In Eloqua for instance we don't need a webhook and can just fill custom objects with form retrieved data. 

Many thanks for getting back to me! 

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

Re: Using Marketo form data to push through into Custom Object

You‘re 100% right that this can only be done with an assist from a webhook-compatible service.

Bear in mind that “calling a webhook” refers to the act of Marketo passing data to/from another service. It doesn’t actually refer to what the service does per se. (For an extreme example, a webhook could send lead fields to a web service that just always responded “OK” — the webhook was still successfully “called“ in this case, it just would never get anything useful back.)