Re: RSVP Yes or No CheckBox Help

Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm not, I thought the results is the activity log. Like I said, I am very new to this program. I went to the program of my "Sunday Dinner" and looked at the results (which I thought is the activity log you are speaking of). I will try to find what you are talking about since I am apparently looking in the wrong spot.

Anonymous
Not applicable

I found the activity log (I'm using myself to test on) and it shows my activities from today which are accurate. So I'm not sure what my next move should be since the activities are showing up (RSVP, Decline, visit web page) but I can't move forward to actually test anything. Here is the screen shot.

pastedImage_0.pngpastedImage_1.png

SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

OK, now you've found what I was talking about. That at least establishes that the clicks are being logged.

Now, back to the SL in your trigger SC.  is there an extra space in front of the URL?

Anonymous
Not applicable

So I think the space is what the issue was. This is how I have my SL set up. I have link to be the landing page where they can select attending or not attending and then the web page to be the landing page that comes up for the guest after they hit "attending". Since this is my "RSVP-Attending" trigger I assume that is the correct way, right?

pastedImage_0.png

SanfordWhiteman

Yes. Though you may want to change their status to specific Not Attending, too.

Anonymous
Not applicable

This is how I have it set up right now.I only have a trigger for people that are RSVPing then when they do RSVP it triggers an alert to the marketing POC that someone RSVPd Attending and then they will also receive an email. Should I create another Trigger for those who declined and have their program status change. The only issue is there isn't a "decline" or "not attending option" for me to select from. Do you know how to change that?

pastedImage_0.png