Re: Marketo + Squarespace

Joey_Taralson
Level 2

Marketo + Squarespace

Our company's blog is hosted through Squarespace. We had previously been using a MailChimp form as a "monthly blog digest" opt-in. Visitors would receive a pop-up after a few seconds, asking them to subscribe to the digest. When submitted, their name and email address would be added to a list in MailChimp.

Now that we have Marketo, we're hoping to do this through Marketo. Does anyone have any experience with this? OR, can anyone think of a workaround? Only thing I can think of is using a standard Squarespace form and have it push the data to Google Drive, and then come up with some way to get that data into Marketo (potentially manually before a monthly digest email gets sent out).

Any ideas are much appreciated. I'm new to Marketo!

Thanks,

-Joey

6 REPLIES 6
SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

Marketo has a robust embedded forms feature.  That's certainly what you should be using. Start here: http://docs.marketo.com/display/public/DOCS/Forms

Joey_Taralson
Level 2

I appreciate the response. I do know how to create forms that can be embedded anywhere. But I'm asking for specific Squarespace experience to create an opt-in pop-up form. We used Code Injection under Advanced settings in SS before, but that was with custom code from MailChimp.

SanfordWhiteman

Do you want it to be "heuristically" popped up (i.e. after some random period(s) of time)? If so, this will take a little bit of custom development.  Nothing specific to Squarespace here, it's the same anywhere.  

If you want a Marketo form in a lightbox/popup that simply happens once a session, that is comparatively simple (there's a recipe for that in one of my old posts here, I'm sure) and Marketo has a built-in lightbox feature.

Joey_Taralson
Level 2

Ideally, we'd want it to be heuristically popped up. Even better if we can determine if someone has already signed up, and in that case not pop it up.