Re: Marketo and Go To Webinar Issues

Anonymous
Not applicable

Marketo and Go To Webinar Issues

I am very new to the tool and we are hosting an upcoming webinar and sending the invite out via Marketo. In the settings of Marketo for the Webinar campaign it says the the partner is GoToWebinar and we have our landing pages and registration pages all set up and approved as well. On the Go To Webinar side we have everything set up to send a registration confirmation/webinar info upon registration of the user. When I test the email and registration it is not providing me with the email follow up from Go To Webinar. Has anyone had this issue before? I am at a loss of what could be wrong.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank yoU!

14 REPLIES 14
John_Clark1
Level 10

Hi Erica,

Is your test lead getting set to Registered in your program?  That status of Registered is what triggers Marketo to send the lead information to the webinar provider.

We do recommend using Marketo to send out the confirmation mail as well, and with the {{member.webinar url}} token you can still provide the personalized url for the webinar.

John

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi John,

Thanks for the follow up! When I send a test email to myself (all Marketo forms for confirmation as well) I do not show up as registered and do not even receive a marketo confirmation from the email registration. It appears that everything has been set up the same as in the past but when I run through it, it does not send  me any confirmation for the webinar log in.

Correct me if I am wrong, do you mean to copy the access code etc from GoToWebinar and paste it in a Marketo Email Follow Up? It shows in GoToWebinarthat it will send the confirmation/url information.

Thank you!

Jenn_DiMaria2
Level 10