SOLVED

Re: How to track Unsubscribes using original unsubscribe fields

Go to solution
sawako_neko
Level 2

How to track Unsubscribes using original unsubscribe fields

Hello, this is my first time posting, so I'm not sure if this location("Product Discussion") is appropriate.

Please tell me if it's not.

Using an original unsubscribe form, I have problem tracking in reporting.

I read the article below, and checked out that I have problem in step 3. (step 1 and 2 was alright.)

Unsubscribes Not Tracking in Reporting - Marketing Nation 

I am using 3 fields instead of the default "Unsubscribe" field.

The unsubscribe page looks like this:

----

1. Mail about product A:

subscribe/unsubscribe

2. Mail about product B:

subscribe/unsubscribe

3. Mail about product C:

subscribe/unsubscribe

----

After the user submitted this form, my Smart Campaign will turn the default "Unsubscribed" field to TRUE, only if the user unsubscribed from all the three products.

In this way, I can make users receive mails only about the product he/she is interested in.

If I use the default "Unsubscribed" field, he/she will never receive any mail, so I wanted to avoid that.

I would really appreciate if someone knows how to track this kind of unsubscribing after sending email.

I want to make this trigger another Smart Campaign in any way, and change the program member status to "unsubscribed".

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Darshil_Shah1
Level 10 - Community Advisor + Adobe Champion

@sawako_neko wrote:

Thank you so much Darshil!!

May I ask what does "apt filters" mean?

(Sorry if it is a beginner question...)

I meant appropriate filters, that'd mean choosing the right product specific unsusbcribed filters in the SL. You can choose to create seperate SLs for each product specific custom unsub field if you wish so.

According to your advice, I made a  Smart list like this.

Is this what you intended?

スクリーンショット 2022-06-10 21.14.04.png