SOLVED

Re: How to remove the mkt_tok query parameter added to the end of my CTA Button URL?

Go to solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: How to remove the mkt_tok query parameter added to the end of my CTA Button URL?

This worked perfectly, thank you very much for your help.

marija_Milanova
Level 2

Hi JD,

I tried to do the same just now, but I don't see it in the email. What I have done in the template is:

Pasted this in the header:

<meta class="mktoBoolean" id="mktNoTok" mktoName="Disable Marketo Token?" default="false" false_value="" true_value="mktNoTok" false_value_name="NO" true_value_name="YES" mktoModuleScope="true">

and this just before the closing body tag </body>

<a class="${mktNoTok}" href="xyz.com>Link</a>

pastedImage_0.png

I'm not good with html. I'd appreciate some help on this

Thanks in advance

JD_Nelson
Level 10 - Community Advisor

Was your module already in your email asset when you updated your template? You might need to remove the module and add it again to get it to bring over the updated code. I also found a typo in my code where the href tag didn't have a closing quote -- you'll need to add that as well.

SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

Why, exactly, are you turning off tracking for all leads?

marija_Milanova
Level 2

we are a bit of a complicated company... Our CRM and Marketo are not integrated yet. Sales team has been adding leads to the CRM they have been talking to, but since the company is German, sending a newsletter or any type of marketing email is not legal since we never received the consent from them. This comes together with the GDPR, and Germany is going beyond the GDPR.

So far, the way it has been done is Sales send emails one by one from outlook - which is a looot of manual work. Sending emails from outlook are not tracked, we can't see neither open rates, nor clicks.