SOLVED

Re: Form with check boxes and workflow to send respective content

Go to solution
adele_briggs
Level 3

Form with check boxes and workflow to send respective content

I think there must be a solution for this, but because I am new to Marketo I don't always know the best way to approach a request.

I need to build a form which has a multiple select check box. [To be used at an event to be able to send content that is relevant in a follow up email] - is this possible.

The fields would only be in Marketo, not linked to CRM. 

Can I build a workflow that identifies if the box has been checked to send the information.  

Would it have to be a separate email for each option?

Or could it be dynamic?

Any advice, direction appreciated.

Thanks 😊

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Kaitlyn_Simko
Level 4

Yes, you can make a smart campaign (either a batch or a trigger) that looks for the change data value of your field.  If you are wanting to send the prospect an email showing them their selection, that is possible too.  Use lead tokens.

View solution in original post

SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

I need to build a form which has a multiple select check box. [To be used at an event to be able to send content that is relevant in a follow up email] - is this possible.

To reduce confusion for later readers, there’s no such thing as a “multiple select checkbox.“

There’s a Checkbox field type.

• That’s one checkbox, intended to be mapped to a Boolean field in the database.
  • It sets the Boolean to true or false.
  • It may be required or not required.
  • If not required but left unchecked, it sets the value to false (i.e. it always has the capacity to change the server value).

And there’s a Checkboxes field type.

• That’s one or more checkboxes, intended to be mapped to a String field.
  • It allows zero or more boxes to be checked.
  • If required, at least one box must be checked.