SOLVED

Re: Creating a Cancel Registration-form

Go to solution

Creating a Cancel Registration-form

Hello,

I'm still quite new with Marketo and was wondering if you can create a "cancel registration" form for an event that would help keep the Registered-list updated without having to manually set the registered people to cancelled when receiving cancellation emails. I couldn't find any information nor guides to do this, so I was wondering if it's even possible.

Any advice or help is very much appreciated.

Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Grégoire_Miche2
Level 10

Hi Laura,

Of course, this is possible and will take a form, a landing page and a workflow. It would also be better if the channel has a "cancelled" status.

But the key, IMHO, is : will people really fill out that form when they decide not to come to your event ? Will they even remember where to find that landing page ? Best case, they will send an email, I am afraid.

So I personally would not spend too much time on this. But it also might be a cultural thing and depending the country in which you are operating, that might be different.

-Greg

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Grégoire_Miche2
Level 10

Hi Laura,

Of course, this is possible and will take a form, a landing page and a workflow. It would also be better if the channel has a "cancelled" status.

But the key, IMHO, is : will people really fill out that form when they decide not to come to your event ? Will they even remember where to find that landing page ? Best case, they will send an email, I am afraid.

So I personally would not spend too much time on this. But it also might be a cultural thing and depending the country in which you are operating, that might be different.

-Greg

Josh_Hill13
Level 10 - Champion Alumni

Agree. Unless it's some large paid event there's no reason to do this. And if you had a giant tradeshow where people pay more than $100/seat, you wouldn't do most of that in Marketo.