SOLVED

Re: Audit trail - unknown

Go to solution
Renee
Level 3

Audit trail - unknown

I am studying on the function modules of Audit trail in Marketo Products. 

However, I am not able to understand what the following note means, can someone help explain and give a direction, thank you so much. 

Renee_0-1630822712850.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Floyd_Alvares2
Level 8

Hi @Renee 

The Audit trail helps identify which user has made changes to the forms and landing pages for auditing purposes.

However, in the case where you have a picklist field on the form/landing page, and your CRM (let us take an example being Salesforce as the CRM) has added more picklist values to a field, this will propagate the changes to all the forms/landing pages that have this field. Therefore, the Audit trail will identify that a change has been made to the form/landing page, but because the CRM is not an actual user, the Audit trail will show them as Unknown.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
Floyd_Alvares2
Level 8

Hi @Renee 

The Audit trail helps identify which user has made changes to the forms and landing pages for auditing purposes.

However, in the case where you have a picklist field on the form/landing page, and your CRM (let us take an example being Salesforce as the CRM) has added more picklist values to a field, this will propagate the changes to all the forms/landing pages that have this field. Therefore, the Audit trail will identify that a change has been made to the form/landing page, but because the CRM is not an actual user, the Audit trail will show them as Unknown.

SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

... and your CRM (let us take an example being Salesforce as the CRM) has added more picklist values to a field, this will propagate the changes to all the forms/landing pages that have this field.

Well, not exactly...