Re: Tracking link clicks per user

Ande_Kempf4
Level 5 - Champion Alumni

Tracking link clicks per user

How do I set up a report for a specific email that tracks which user clicks on which link?

Tags (1)
7 REPLIES 7
Alok_Ramsisaria
Level 10

Hi Ande You can easliy setup an Email Performance report for tracking Clicks:- Create new local asset>Report> Select report type Email Performance> under Smart List tab, create filter "Clicked Link in Email> Define constraint "Link is". For tracking leads who clicked on the link:- Create a smart list>Define same filters as mentioned above> in Leads tab you can view the Leads.

Anonymous
Not applicable

This was helpful for when I want to know about one and only one link. But I'm not smart enough to figure how to use this to track multiple links in an email.

Anonymous
Not applicable

I've been using Marketo for a few years, but haven't figured this one out either. If I have 4 links in an emails, how can I get a report that 1) lists each link and then 2) for each link lists every recipient who clicked on it? (Or, vice versa, how can I get a report that A) lists each user and B) then lists the links they clicked on it?) The use-case here is partner recruitment. I send out a email to xxx number of potential partners. While I can check the activity log of each individual, it's more than a little tedious. The link performance report will tell me that 26 people clicked on a link, but I haven't figured out how to generate a list of who those 26 people are (for example). It could be that I'm over thinking this, so any advice will be greatly appreciated.

John_Clark1
Level 10

Hi Andrew,