SOLVED

Re: Survey Monkey and Custom Objects

Go to solution
Sarah_Way1
Level 2

Survey Monkey and Custom Objects

Hi everyone! I'm fairly new to Marketo, and our integration with our CRM is almost completed. The majority of our data is housed in custom objects (we have our products in one, our sales reps in another, our billing in another, etc.). I've been doing a lot of research lately about Velocity and email scripting and I have a question regarding an integration with SurveyMonkey.

In order to include data from Marketo in each survey response, you have to use a token in the URL. Can you use Velocity and email scripting to identify these tokens? For example, if we are doing a customer service survey about someone's latest purchase and the rep who sold it to them, is there a way to identify that if the data is included in a custom object?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Steven_Vanderb3
Marketo Employee

Yes, you can pull that from your custom objects with velocity scripting http://developers.marketo.com/email-scripting/ .  There are tokens that you can use in the script for each of your custom fields on the object.  Be sure to read the notes at the bottom of the doc here for very important info on how to set up URLs correct inside velocity scripts.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Sarah Way​,

Are your custom objects in Marketo our your CRM? I am guessing your CRM as that is how most people have their systems set up.

Sarah_Way1
Level 2

Yes the custom objects are in our CRM.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Sarah Way

Sorry for the delay. I was going to respond right away to you but the community went down for some reason.