Strange: Sales Insight install confirmed but not showing up in SFDC

Anonymous
Not applicable

Strange: Sales Insight install confirmed but not showing up in SFDC

I'm working on implementing Marketo at one of our sister agencies, and all is going smoothly so far. I'm up to the part of installing Sales Insight, and followed the directions. I even get the email from Salesforce confirming package install, but there is no Marketo Sales Insight package installed under SETUP or when I go to the ALL TABS "+" icon area. 

Has anyone ever experienced such a thing? Is this a marketo or salesforce issue? We have enterprise and I am an admin. 
Tags (1)
7 REPLIES 7
Kenny_Elkington
Marketo Employee

Re: Strange: Sales Insight install confirmed but not showing up in SFDC

Hey Naor,

Does the MSI package appear in Setup>Installed Packages?
Valerie_Armstro
Level 10 - Champion Alumni

To me, this sounds like a SFDC issue. Have you checked to see if there is something with your profile permissions that is preventing you from viewing it?  You may also want to make sure that the Marketo object tab is Default On for your profile. 
Anonymous
Not applicable

It is not visible under INSTALLED PACKAGES. I am an admin with the standard profile, so no reason it would not work or be visible. I am seeing under DEPLOYMENT STATUS a strange deployment error (not tied, numerically, to the package install) but occuring at the exact same time. I have contacted Marketo to see if they can help. 
Anonymous
Not applicable

I have the same exact problem.  Installing off AppExchange runs the org's unit tests and, in my case, a custom unit test fails. Oddly, when I run the test independently (via Developer Console, Eclipse, etc) it passes.  Very frustrating.
Anonymous
Not applicable