SOLVED

Re: Spam form Fills- Same Value captured in all fields

Go to solution
Samantha_Baston
Level 1

Spam form Fills- Same Value captured in all fields

Hi All,

Apologies if this is not the correct place to be posting, this is my first time.  We recently have had an uptick in spam form fills and have already implemented a honeypot field and a recaptcha on our page, and there are still several coming through. I noticed that all of our "suspect fills" seem to have entered the same data in every field. For example someone would have :

pastedImage_0.png

I want to be able to flag people who have entered the same value for a required field multiple times so we can hold them back from our CRM until further qualification. I have set up the below smart campaign, and it does not seem to be working. I tried using tokens as the field values, but I am coming up short. Has anyone else accomplished this in a different way? Screenshot of smart campaign below:

pastedImage_1.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

Without knowing exactly what you mean by "feeding a Marketo form" I can't really help.

If they're posting a Marketo form using a Forms 2.0 hidden form post -- which is indeed the best way to do this -- you still need to verify the reCAPTCHA in Marketo.  reCAPTCHA isn't a client-side tool, it's a client ​and server ​side matchup.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
SanfordWhiteman

You can't perform these comparisons in Marketo flows. You'd have to call a webhook.

You say these posts are passing your reCAPTCHA. Can you show your reCAPTCHA webhook definition and the trigger campaigns you're using to discard/quarantine reCAPTCHA failures?

Samantha_Baston
Level 1

Hi Sanford,