SOLVED

Re: Script Token - Sorting Opportunities

Go to solution
Robert_Whited
Level 2

Script Token - Sorting Opportunities

I am new to using script tokens in Marketo so please excuse my ignorance...

I am trying to create a script token that pulls a field value on the Opportunity Object. This field represents a customer's Line of Credit balance remaining, LOC__c. The screenshot below shows the script when I drag.

Screen Shot 2019-06-07 at 9.20.54 AM.png

A person will have one or more Opportunities, but only one in the list will have a Line of Credit balance remaining. The others will not have a value for LOC__c.

When I attempt to sort the list of Opportunities by LOC__c by the highest value first, the script only works when a person has 1 Opportunity:

#if( $OpportunityList && $OpportunityList.size() > 0 )

#set( $OpportunityListHighestFirst = $sorter.sort($OpportunityList,["LOC__c:desc"]) )

#end

${OpportunityListHighestFirst[0].LOC__c}

Any assistance would be welcomed!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Robert_Whited
Level 2

That did it.

Thank you sir!

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

Can you please highlight the code using the Advanced Editor's syntax highlighter? Then we'll continue.

Robert_Whited
Level 2

#if( $OpportunityList && $OpportunityList.size() > 0 )
#set( $OpportunityListHighestFirst = $sorter.sort($OpportunityList,["LOC__c:desc"]) )
#end
${OpportunityListHighestFirst[0].LOC__c}
SanfordWhiteman

OK, you're running into a problem that encompasses far more than just Marketo, Velocity, or even the underlying Java runtime: null values have no sort order.