SOLVED

Re: Relevance of Change Program Success Flow Step

Go to solution
Aditi_D
Level 1

Relevance of Change Program Success Flow Step

Hi,
I am new to learning Marketo. Need help understanding the relevance of "Change Program Success" flow step and also to clarify a doubt regarding the same. 

Question : I am running a smart campaign in a program having a channel with the following statuses :

Opened, Clicked, Engaged

where I am trying the "Change Program Status" and "Change Program Success" flow steps to have a better understanding on these concepts.  If using the  "change program status" I am giving the status as "clicked" (which is not a success step) and in the "Change Program Success" flow step , I am giving success as true then Isn't it wrong as clicked is not a success for this program. When I go and see the status of a lead in the members tab the status is clicked but the success is also captured. Help me understand its relevance. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

Sure, can you mark my answer as the Solution please?

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
SanfordWhiteman

If using the  "change program status" I am giving the status as "clicked" (which is not a success step) and in the "Change Program Success" flow step , I am giving success as true then Isn't it wrong as clicked is not a success for this program. When I go and see the status of a lead in the members tab the status is clicked but the success is also captured. Help me understand its relevance. 

Don't Change Program Success here. Use only the Change Program Status and its implicit Success at the Channel level.

Aditi_D
Level 1

Hi @SanfordWhiteman ,