Re-engaging Marketing Suspened

Ryan_Riggins
Level 1

Re-engaging Marketing Suspened

Apologies if this question has already been addressed but I haven't found anything specifically addressing this. I am relatively new to Marketo and have complete a foundational course but still have much to learn to reach the rank of Jedi in Marketo.

That being said, I am wondering if anyone has any insights as to how one goes about re-engaging marketing suspended contacts. I know typically you must manually change the status of a contact to "marketing suspended" but we have a smart list that filters non- engagement over a specific period of time to change their status to marketing suspended.

That being said the emails are still valid and we are hoping to reach out to them again and I wanted to know how you re-establish our ability to do outward facing marketing to those contacts. Probably about 10k contacts in total.

Does this make sense?

Any insight would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

5 REPLIES 5
Cory_Gabor1
Level 4

Re: Re-engaging Marketing Suspened

Hi Ryan,

Great question! I deal with the same situation with our Marketing Suspended leads.

You should set up a smart campaign/flow with the following flow: Change Data Value > Marketing Suspended = False

Let me know if you have any more questions.

Thanks!

Ryan_Riggins
Level 1

Cory,

I will give that a go, thanks so much for the advice. Stay tuned for results!

Cory_Gabor1
Level 4

No problem, Ryan. Just remember when setting up the smart list you will want to filter in the correct people.

If that works, please go ahead and give it a thumbs up and mark it as correct

Ryan_Riggins
Level 1

Cory,

I totally agree that works to get contacts back into an active status, although what is tripping me up is making sure i'm not re-engaging a contact who has 1. unsubscribed or 2. is suspended for a legitimate reason.