SOLVED

Re: Program Member Custom Fields - Suggestions

Go to solution
MaenHadid
Level 2

I'm new to Marketo, just setting up our instance now, the way I'm planning to utilize the Program Member Custom Fields is to store the "conversion's" data and get rid of burner fields, so I created these fields with PM (Product Member) at the beginning of their name to differentiate them:

1. PM Conversion Medium: where did the lead come from when they filled that form?
  2. PM Conversion Request: what's the main request here? Quote? Demo? Content Download? Webinar Registration?
  3. PM Conversion Magnet: what attracted the lead? a specific product? name of content like XYZ eBook? name of Webinar?
  4. All 5 standard UTM parameters for future reporting, to know where did the conversions in a program come from? Which channel? creative? Keyword? Content?...etc.
    1. PM UTM_Medium
    2. PM UTM_Source
    3. PM UTM_Campaign
    4. PM UTM_Content
    5. PM UTM_Source

The main element is missing however, which is syncing those fields with SFDC campaign fields so when we in Marketing send a lead to Sales, we can not only tell them you have an MQL who just downloaded an eBook but we can also mention which eBook and what they searched on Google for when they got the eBook...etc.

However, so far, I believe my current usage above will save me from creating tons of programs so I can create one program per channel or one program per Magnet (content) , I'm still thinking of which way would be best though.

1. A program per channel can show me all the conversions that came from LinkedIn Ads for example, I would know who converted and what content they downloaded and from which ad they came, however, this way would mean I'll have only the latest conversion on LinkedIn Ads for a specific lead (meaning, if a lead converted twice from LinkedIn Ads the second conversion data would overwrite the first one).