SOLVED

Re: Program Inside Engagement Program Problems

Go to solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

Program Inside Engagement Program Problems

Hello Marketo Community -

I am looking for some help on one of my engagement programs that I am setting up.  This is my first time setting up an engagement program with a nested program that has multiple wait stops & actions.

Currently, I am having a problem with the re-send & actions after the first send going out. The initial send with wait period is working appropriately though.

The first cast of "Stream 1" is to go off everyday at a specific time (8:00AM) with the corresponding wait periods below...

pastedImage_0.pngpastedImage_1.png

To reiterate my first send is going out at the proper time but the resend and additional actions like send alert, and change program stream are not triggering at all.  I have this exact engagement program set up in a test version that reduces the actual days down to minutes or hours respectively. Do I have to create separate nested programs for each action (re-send, send alert, and change program stream)? or can I keep it all in the same nested program as is?

Thank you in advance for you help.

Mihkey

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Dory_Viscoglio
Level 10

If you only have a single program in your EP, then I'd definitely advise taking it out and having it as a standalone program. Especially since this is more complex and has long waitsteps.

Glad to hear it was the NOT WAS ADDED filters giving you a problem.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Josh_Hill13
Level 10 - Champion Alumni

Why are you using Engagements if you want such a complex flow?

What are those NOT WAS filters? This could be dangerous.

Anonymous
Not applicable

We are using an engagement program vs just a standard program because we want to send the same email to different segments of an audience throughout their lifecycle. The NOT WAS is "Not was added to survey response"