Re: My Form 2.0 Isn't Responsive

Anonymous
Not applicable

My Form 2.0 Isn't Responsive

I read in a Marketo doc that in order for a Marketo form to be responsive, we just had to be sure to use Forms 2.0. I'm using Forms 2.0 but my form is not responding responsively. I have it on a responsive ("guided") landing page template.

The form is not completely static as it does jump down to the mobile size eventually. But what about just as I resize my window slightly? The background color and all other elements on my landing page move freely, but the form stays put (causing you to have to scroll horizontally to read the right column of the form) until it pops down to one long column when it gets to mobile size.

What am I doing wrong? How can I ensure my form is actually responding to the size of the screen like the rest of my page is doing? Or is this not possible if using Marketo forms?

Thanks for any help! I'm new at this!

Here is my work-in-progress page: Subscription Center

9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Anyone have any feedback on these forms? Does Marketo mean "we have an option for desktop and an option for mobile" when they say "responsive" - b/c my form is popping to a smaller size - it's just not "flowing" smaller and smaller with each resize of my screen.

Is there something I need to add to get the form to act truly responsive?

Thanks for any advice out there! I'm stuck!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hey Allison -

Marketo offers some nice templates at templates.marketo.com. Marketers can go bring these templates right into their instance. The challenge with these templates is that some of them require html knowledge to customize, and the landing page templates are not responsive.

Check out knak.​ (www.knak.io)