Leads Not Syncing with MS Dynamics During Workspace Upload

michellechopin
Level 5

Leads Not Syncing with MS Dynamics During Workspace Upload

Hi Community Members!

This is my first time working in an organization that uses Workspaces and Partitions (yay for getting to experience more of Marketo!). I'm currently testing an upload process ahead of a large list import (into one of our newest workspaces/partitions) to make sure everything works properly and am encountering this variety of issues (we use MS Dynamics for CRM):

• Lead A : Brand new to Marketo and Dynamics, uploaded via Workspace 3 - ended up in Default Workspace AND Workspace 3, synced to Dynamics with appropriate field information but no data in the Marketo Activity log
  • Lead B : Brand new to Marketo and Dynamics, uploaded via Workspace 3 - ended up in Default Workspace AND Workspace 3, did not sync to Dynamics and no data in the Marketo Activity log
  • Lead C : I don't think this existed in Marketo prior, but existed in Dynamics, uploaded via Workspace 3 - ended up in Default Workspace AND Workspace 3, did not update in Dynamics with appropriate fields, and no data in the Marketo Activity log
  • Lead D : Exists in Marketo, does not exist in Dynamics, added via Workspace 3 - received an error noting this lead already existed in another (Default) partition, did not sync to Dynamics (expected as campaign is in Workspace 3 and required leads to be on the import list)

I checked our Workspace/Partition set up and two Workspaces are associated with two Partitions (not including a screenshot of the settings for privacy reasons but re-created as a table with dummy data to demonstrate):

Partition Name Workspaces
Default Default, Workspace 2
Workspace 2 Workspace 2
Workspace 3 Default, Workspace 3