Re: Leads not sync from SFDC campaign to Marketo program

Iulia_Braila
Level 2

Leads not sync from SFDC campaign to Marketo program

Hello lovely marketo users,

I've recently started using Marketo so I am still a newbie. I came across an issue and I'm struggling to find a solution for that. Maybe some of you experienced that already and can help me.

I've created a nurture prog in Marketo and wanted to sync it with a campaign in SF as I want to target a specific list of people. I've followed all of the steps and made sure the statuses are matching in both SF and Marketo. However, after I choose the action of the prog to sync with  SF campaign, nothing happens. I've been waiting hours and hours but the sync is not happening and the members are not added. The list has around 3k people. Is it the case Marketo needs a day to process bigger data lists?

As a test, I've created a test campaign in SF having 4 people and when I tried to sync that, it worked, even if it added 3/4 people.

Has anyone experienced this before? What would be the best solution? just use the 'import member' and upload the CSV. file instead?

Thank you in advance. 

4 REPLIES 4
JD_Nelson
Level 10 - Community Advisor

Did you sync it to a campaign that already had members? I believe the sync has to be triggered by a status change or person being added/removed from the campaign. I don't believe it'll catch-up to current status, but simply watch moving forward. Try adding a new person to the campaign and see if that person gets synced?

Rachel_Noble
Level 9 - Champion Alumni