Re: I cant figure out why my forms wont submit...

Ryan_Spaulding
Level 3

I cant figure out why my forms wont submit...

Hey all,

I'm trying to identify an issue I'm having all of the sudden on Chrome in our LPs.  I cant tell if it is an internal-only issue or if something is really wrong. It was literally working fine yesterday.

This doesn't seem to be limited to 1 form - it's all forms (or landing pages - not sure which is the culprit here).

We have a page here (Subscribe to the Alight on Video Series | Alight) that fully works in Chrome while in Marketo's preview mode, but not working once placed live. The form simply wont submit and outputs an error instead. It works in IE and Firefox though. Further, I cant replicate the Chrome issue while not on my work computer. Its like only Chrome at my workplace is broken. But I fully clear my cookies in Chrome and it's still broken.

Has anyone experienced something like this? Any insights how to troubleshoot? I'm not a developer myself and am struggling to determine if I have a widespread issue or some weird cookie/Chrome/IT thing for just us. 

12 REPLIES 12
SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

Pls tell me the Chrome versions on the 2 PCs.

Ryan_Spaulding
Level 3

Hi Sanford!

Thanks for the quick response.  So here are my 2 work computers...both fail.  As of a couple days ago, neither failed to submit and worked fine.

• Work New: Version 78.0.3904.70 (Official Build) (32-bit)
  • Work Old: Version 72.0.3626.121 (Official Build) (32-bit)

Here is my home PC, and it works fine.

• Home: Version 79.0.3945.117 (Official Build) (32-bit)

The fact that it worked a day ago and now doesn't is concerning and leads me to believe something is up on our end. It is consistent for those on my company's work computers to not have this work in Chrome...no where else. But I cant verify that for sure yet.

SanfordWhiteman