SOLVED

Re: Form Error Handling for Who Already Registered.

Go to solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

Form Error Handling for Who Already Registered.

Hello there,

I am new in Marketo. The client is asking if is possible to block the registration/add a message if the learner tries to fill in the registration form when actually he already sent his request.

Is that possible?

I know that even if the learner filled in the form twice he will be registered only once.

Thanks a lot for your help on this!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

First, let's not use the term "form error" for this.  Form errors are either at the network level or during validation of form values, while what you describe is a valid condition, just a form reality more than an error.

Anyway, I gave the answer in this recent thread on the same topic: https://nation.marketo.com/message/183947-re-validate-email-address-live-on-the-landing-page#thread-...

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
SanfordWhiteman

First, let's not use the term "form error" for this.  Form errors are either at the network level or during validation of form values, while what you describe is a valid condition, just a form reality more than an error.

Anyway, I gave the answer in this recent thread on the same topic: https://nation.marketo.com/message/183947-re-validate-email-address-live-on-the-landing-page#thread-...

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Sanford,

The link you gave me helps a lot.

Thank you!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello Sanford,

Sorry to bother you, I have a follow-up question,

The solution you gave helpful thank you for that.

The question is what if the lead clear his/her cache? The solution is for cookied lead who registered on the form.

Do we have an alternative solution or back up like IP detection?

Thank you!

SanfordWhiteman

The question is what if the lead clear his/her cache? The solution is for cookied lead who registered on the form.