SOLVED

Clone/Move assets across workspaces

Go to solution
Rohit_Gangishet
Level 2

Clone/Move assets across workspaces

Hi,

I noticed that I am not able to move or clone assets from the default workspace to a different workspace. I am an admin in my Marketo instance. I checked some of the older articles which said - clone the asset to a folder and drag-drop the folder to the target Workspace. However, I do not see this approach working.

I had Marketing User and Admin roles initially. I thought, this could be the issue as Marketo defaults to the most restrictive permissions when there are multiple roles. I got the Marketing User role removed and tried moving the assets but the issue still exists.

I would like to understand the reason for this - is it something to do with the updates in the product features or with the access level in the tool.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Katja_Keesom
Level 10 - Community Advisor + Adobe Champion

Re: Clone/Move assets across workspaces

Hi Rohit,

You clone to:

- A different workspace

- A campaign folder (so not a program)

- Specify the destination folder (which is not part of a program in the destination workspace)

- Give your cloned program a name

So you do not select an existing program to add your folder to, but give the copy of your program to clone a new destination name.

Hope this helps.

Kind regards,

Katja

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Nicholas_Hajdin
Level 7 - Champion Alumni

I believe the assets need to be in a program in order to clone across workspaces. 

Rohit_Gangishet
Level 2

Hi @Nicholas_Hajdin . Yes, it is a part of the program. The destination folder in a different workspace is also a part of a program.

I am trying to clone/move a Form from one to another workspace. Are there different set of rules for forms? I am not sure!

Katja_Keesom