Re: A few easy beginner questions...

Patrick_grinow
Level 1

A few easy beginner questions...

Hi all, I am new to the REST API development with Marketo and I was struggling with finding documentation regarding the following 4 (actually simple) points - I was hoping I can find help here.Thanks in advance and Merry Christmas!

• What is the right endpoint/command to write activities to Marketo (via REST API)
  • What is the right endpoint/command to write custom activities to Marketo (via REST API)
  • GET LEAD only returns a few fields from Marketo (e.g. Lead ID, email, FName, LName) – how can I set up that Marketo returns more or all fields?
  • how can I create a static list via that API?

Thanks again!
Patrick

8 REPLIES 8
Grégoire_Miche2
Level 10

Hi Patrick,

Have you checked the doc here: http://developers.marketo.com/rest-api/

-Greg

Patrick_grinow
Level 1

Thanks for the quick reply, Greg!

I read through all the documentation on the page you provided, I also successfully set up the web service and API calls such as get lead, get activity, post lead etc. work fine.

actually everything works fine so far with calling the API except for

• What is the right endpoint/command to write activities to Marketo (via REST API)
  • What is the right endpoint/command to write custom activities to Marketo (via REST API)
  • GET LEAD only returns a few fields from Marketo (e.g. Lead ID, email, FName, LName) – how can I set up that Marketo returns more or all fields?

I just did not find the part where they explain how to create an activity in Marketo via the API. I already set up custom activities as well, I can read them (get activity) but cannot write them - what is the right call?

I found the code below - that's it, nothing else so far. 😕

{

"input":[

{      

"leadId":34,

"activityDate":"2015-07-20T12:30:00-08:00",

"activityTypeId":100006,

"primaryAttributeValue":"SKU12345",

"attributes":[

{

"name": "productName",

"value": "iPhone"

},

{