Re: ๐Ÿ—ฃ๏ธ [Mentor Zoe Forman] ๐ŸŒŸ Adobe Marketo Engage Community Mentorship Program 2024 ๐ŸŒŸ

Zoe_Forman
Level 9 - Community Advisor + Adobe Champion

Re: ๐Ÿ—ฃ๏ธ [Mentor Zoe Forman] ๐ŸŒŸ Adobe Marketo Engage Community Mentorship Program 2024 ๐ŸŒŸ

Yes Fridays for quizzes to be published each week.

Clayosa
Level 2

Hi @Zoe_Forman and fellow Aspirant Peers!

My apologies for the late introduction! We just finished integrating to SFDC so I have a shiny new instance that I'm trying to get back to normal operations (hindsight is 20/20!) and have been delayed!

I'm Carlicia (car-lee-sha) and I'm super excited to be in this mentorship program! I'm based in Illinois and am currently the Marketing Automation Manager at MISUMI in Schaumburg, IL (Northwest of Chicago). I've been with MISUMI for 9 years in July originally starting as an Application Engineer but moving into Marketing in 2016. I call myself an engineer by trade and a marketer by soul. I was a Marketo Certified Expert in 2017 so it is definitely time to renew!

I've been working in Marketo for almost 8 years but there is always something to learn. At MISUMI, I've developed many campaigns and learned through many mistakes. Looking forward to catching up and learning from all of you!

Zoe_Forman

Hi @Clayosa  and welcome, thanks for the intro.

If you have been working in Marketo for 8 years then this course should serve as a refresher on terminology and best practise in Marketo to help you on your way to renewing your Marketo certifications.

The exams had an overhaul in last 18 months with updated questions and screenshots from the latest platform - although 95% of the principles and processes are the same. Still some tricky questions in how they are asked - read the question a couple of time!

Use this thread to go through any questions you have about the exam prep documentation and the weekly quiz I add. Or anything you want explaining in more details or sometime just a different way or use case.