🗣️ [Mentor Tamara Johnson] 🌟 Adobe Marketo Engage Community Mentorship Program 2024 🌟

Jon_Chen
Marketo Employee

🗣️ [Mentor Tamara Johnson] 🌟 Adobe Marketo Engage Community Mentorship Program 2024 🌟

Hello Community, 

Welcome to the Adobe Marketo Engage Community Mentorship Program 2024! This is the featured Community Discussion thread for your Adobe Marketo Engage Community Mentor, Tamara Johnson (@tjohnson1 / @tamarajohnson) who will be here to guide and support you and your peers with your Adobe Marketo Engage questions as you prepare for your Adobe Marketo Engage Professional (AD0-E555) exam, through to the end of the program.  

A little bit about your Adobe Marketo Engage Community Mentor, Tamara:

Tamara-Johnson_HS.PNG

I've used Marketo Engage since 2019, and was certified in 2020 as a practitioner. I'm mostly self-taught, learning the software through my [then] new job as a digital marketer. The company I worked for at that time had a vacant position for an in-house marketing manager. The only requirement was to learn our tech stack and make improvements. It seemed right up my alley since I was already involved with data management and naturally curious. I was able to understand the mechanics of the software through aspects of segmentation, lifecycle management, and what influences conversions. It was a career move that set the mold for my new career path and niche base. Marketo made me what Seth Godin calls, The Purple Cow. 

Aspirants mapped to @tjohnson1 

1. @chantaymorgan 
  2. @Harsh91 
  3. @elenaburroni 
  4. @ellie_pramenko 
  5. Rajat Dua 
  6. @christensenb 

How to Participate  

1. Aspirants’ goal is to clear their Adobe Marketo Engage Certification during the duration of the program: May 17th , 2024 – June 21st, 2024.
  2. Aspirants: Post your Questions in this thread to connect with your Mentor Tamara, and your fellow Aspirant peers.