SOLVED

Using SFDC custom object field in Marketo

Go to solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

Using SFDC custom object field in Marketo

Hello All,
I'm hoping you can help out. I am a Markto newb trying to give a helping hand to our Marketing department.
We have created a custom object in SFDC that stores a few fileds, some text and some phone. This object is linked to the Account objec tin SF.
We have synced the object with Mkto and we can see the fileds under Admin-->Salesforce-->Object Sync.
The plan is to send out emails and pull the phone values for an account from SF. How does one do that?
When we try use the token in our Design we can't find anything realted to the fileds we need.

I believe we're missing some sort of mapping between Mkto and SFDC for these fields.

Here is a shot of the synced object and its fileds

0EM50000000SRSD.jpg

Here are the Object Properties:
0EM50000000SRSI.jpg

Any help is greatlly appreciated.

Thanks

D.
Tags (1)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Kenny_Elkington
Marketo Employee

Re: Using SFDC custom object field in Marketo

Hey Dmytro,

Pulling data through email script is not currently supported when the relationship to the lead/contact is through the account.  The options are build a connection to the contact, or pass the data into a field on the account object itself so that we can pull the value through a company token.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hey,

So what you want to do is use the fileds on that Custom Object in an email as tokens, right? That's pretty tricky because a Lead or Contact might have multiple objects associated to it, so there is no good way for us to know which object to use.