SOLVED

Routing open text from a Marketo form

Go to solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

Routing open text from a Marketo form

Hi - I'm very new to Marketo. I have a form that contains an open text feedback block in it. I'd like to forward whatever content is input in this section of the form to a couple of email addresses (and not autopopulate CRM until the lead becomes an opportunity). How do I do this?

I've already embedded the form in a non-marketo landing page. I've created a landing page for the form submitter thanking them for submitting the form and I've created the campaign that sends an alert to to the email addresses once the form is submitted. I'm just missing the part on handling the feedback???

Thank you,
Deirdre
Tags (1)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Routing open text from a Marketo form

Hi Deidre,

I took a look at your subscription. It looks like the field that you're using to capture the field is actually called "Department".
0EM50000000QBSl.jpg

The field name (not the Display name) is what is used for the token so please look for this token in the email editor:
0EM50000000QBSq.jpg

Since you haven't launched this, you may want to consider creating a different custom field called Feedback to help prevent confusion in the future. Create it in Salesforce and sync it down to Marketo if you (eventually) want that field to be visible in Salesforce. If you just want it to stay in Marketo, then you can create it in Marketo (Admin > Field Management).

Thanks,
Ei-Mang

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Create an email that contains the field tokens for the form information. That will be your alert to send in your Send Alert flow step.

For instance:

First Name:  {{lead.First Name}} 
Last Name: {{lead.Last Name}}
Comments:  {{lead.Comments}}

(Use the tokens icon in the email editor to find the correct fields.)

Use a Sync to CRM campaign to define when a lead should be synced.