Re: Program logic/set-up question.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Program logic/set-up question.

I'm new to Marketo and we can't figure out how we be sure that when we create an email, landing page, etc. that the correct program logic is carried over regarding the smart list, tracking codes, etc.? 

Thanks!
Tags (1)
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hey Christa,

I'm not sure I understand your question, can you provide some more information?
Anonymous
Not applicable

Sure- sorry that I wasn't clear. I obviously have no idea what I'm doing yet! So, when we create an email or landing page, how do we know if we're sending it with the right program logic/set-up? Our implementation consultant set up some program templates for us that our programs are supposed to follow, but we're not understanding how we'll know how to check our work and make sure we've set things up properly. Do you know what I mean?
Anonymous
Not applicable

I understand the necessity to be sure. To ensure things will track properly, you need to make sure you have a few things set up the way your organization works:

1) Revenue Cycle Modeler - You create (or modify the out-of-the-box version) so that it matches how Leads/Contacts will progress through your sales cycle from Anonymous all the way to Closed Won. This ensures proper tracking.

2) Program Statuses per Channel - This is key because this is where you determine what is defined as a Success per that particular channel. For example, if you are lookinf at the Trade Show channel, is it a Success if they stop by your booth? Or maybe you want to be more strict and say that it's a success only if a meeting was created. Successes are important for RCA and RCE. They help fill the Opportunity Analyzer and determine multi-touch attribution for any won business.