SOLVED

Marketo Sync Failing

Go to solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

Marketo Sync Failing

Hi there

My Marketo-Salesforce sync is failing due to a new custom object setup. I am new to custom objects and keen to see if anyone knows where I am going wrong. The custom object is called "Property Listing". The below error shows up in Marketo for the reason the sync fails, and it mentions a field "Property_Listing_History" which I have not created and have no idea what it is related to.

Can anyone help?

Thanks

Salesforce Sync Error

Could not complete your Salesforce sync!

Why: The following required fields are hidden from the Salesforce sync account xxx@xxx.com:

ObjectField
Property_Listing__HistorySystemModstamp

What to do now?

Edit the visibility permissions in Salesforce for the required fields.

Learn about required Salesforce permissions for the Salesforce sync account.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Roxann_McGlump1
Community Manager

Re: Marketo Sync Failing

Hi Bayley's

It looks like the Property Listing object has a sub-object, Property_Listing__History.  That sub-object cannot be synced.  Try disabling sync for that sub-object and see if that will allow the main object to sync.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Jenn_DiMaria2
Level 10

Is the field read-only to the Marketo user in SFDC? If so, it needs to have full permissions (ie: read/write).

Roxann_McGlump1
Community Manager

Hi Bayley's

It looks like the Property Listing object has a sub-object, Property_Listing__History.  That sub-object cannot be synced.  Try disabling sync for that sub-object and see if that will allow the main object to sync.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you Roxann, that worked!!

Kenny_Elkington
Marketo Employee

SFDC History objects don't have the SystemModStamp field, so they aren't compatible with the Marketo Custom Object sync.

Josh_Hill13
Level 10 - Champion Alumni