SOLVED

Marketo AWS API Setup

Go to solution
Touseef
Level 2

Marketo AWS API Setup

Hi...

I am new to Marketo REST API. When we create Marketo webhook we add URL of third party like AWS to it. I want to know when webhook is triggered how is this automated so call goes to AWS and the required task is done. Actually how this URL is created in AWS which we use in Webhook.

Touseef
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

Re: Marketo AWS API Setup

I’m afraid you’re still not using terms that make it possible to help.

Swagger (now OpenAPI) is a language for describing API requests and responses. It can give you a framework for building valid JSON payloads as expected by a remote service. But Marketo doesn’t consume OpenAPI specifications for webhooks. You can use OpenAPI offline to generate sample payloads but you’d still end up pasting them into Marketo.

I think you need to start at the very beginning by explaining what you’re trying to accomplish in detail at a business level, without using tech terms. Apologies if you have used the technologies in question, but it sounds like you’re working on some pretty advanced stuff that you haven’t done yet in your career, and the questions just don’t make sense.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
SanfordWhiteman

It’s very hard to tell what you’re asking here!

The Marketo REST API has nothing to do with the Marketo Webhook feature.

Webhooks are Marketo’s outbound API, allowing you to pass data from the Marketo person database to an external service and optionally map response data back to person fields.