Re: Is it possible to have one form for all case studies, one form for all white papers, etc.?

benfoley
Level 1

Is it possible to have one form for all case studies, one form for all white papers, etc.?

I am fairly new to Marketo, and am wondering if it's possible to use one single form for each category of content that my organization has -- case studies, white papers, guides, reports, etc. 

Currently, I am cloning from existing forms and creating an entirely new form each time a new piece of content is published. These forms point to one-off Thank You pages where the user can access their content. In order to scale, I'm wondering if I can create one case study form, one white paper form, etc., which I can then drop into Landing Pages as new content is published.

How would I go about implementing this? Would I have to eliminate the Thank You pages entirely, and instead create variable dependent follow up emails for each new piece of content? 

Any guidance/advice/assistance would be very much appreciated! Thank you!

2 REPLIES 2
Amy_Goldfine
Level 10 - Champion Alumni

Re: Is it possible to have one form for all case studies, one form for all white papers, etc.?

Yes, absolutely! Marketo is really great for "globalizing" forms, emails, smart campaigns, etc., and you're smart to think in that direction. You create the form in Design Studio and then pull it into your landing page. You can designate the thank-you URL in the landing page. 

Search "Global Form" on this forum to learn more about the benefits and things to look out for. Examples:

https://nation.marketo.com/t5/Product-Discussions/Global-forms/td-p/111822/page/2

https://nation.marketo.com/t5/Product-Discussions/Local-Forms-vs-Global-Forms/m-p/119015#M77751

Are you using program templates when you're creating your programs? This is another way to scale and standardize. Putting time now into developing your templates will make it much easier to efficiently roll out programs.

Amy Goldfine