Re: How to apply webhooks to pull lead email address from a form that does not require an email field to be in the form?

Anonymous
Not applicable

How to apply webhooks to pull lead email address from a form that does not require an email field to be in the form?

I have an email with an unsubscribe button from a specific newsletter we have (Nursing Center eNewsletter - NCeNews) and have the following form that will be filled out which is triggered by a smart campaign. We need to have the lead email address pulled from this form, however, there is no email field that needs to be filled out. This is the form and below this is the MKT_TOK in that URL you see after the email address is pulled with that string of code:

pastedImage_1.png

Here is the smart campaign set up:

pastedImage_2.png

pastedImage_3.png

I've set up the webhook via Admin section here:

pastedImage_4.png

Can you please let me know if I set this webhook right in order to pull the lead email address in our results/records. It cannot pull this data that I've set up as a token in the URL of the form once they've clicked on "Unsubscribed" in the Newsletter email they receive. If the webhook is not a solution for pulling this data in the records/results, please advise if there is a better methodology to have the lead email address to be captured.

Thanks,

Eddie

3 REPLIES 3
SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

Re: How to apply webhooks to pull lead email address from a form that does not require an email field to be in the form?

I don't know what you're trying to do here.

Your trigger campaign is already running in the context of the lead that clicked the email, so their {{Lead.Email Address}} token is already present. It doesn't need to be read from anywhere else.

What action does the webhook perform in your case?

And why are you triggering on Clicked Email?  Are you aware of the rampant false positives from mail scanners?

Anonymous
Not applicable