Re: Help Formating Forms

Anonymous
Not applicable

Help Formating Forms

I've been scouring the community trying to find information about adding line breaks in forms to formating moving the submit button in a form, to seperating fields in forms. The task has proven very difficult. Every string of code I find and every link to a help article never works. It might also be that the discussions are outdated.

Can someone help me better understand how to custom format forms? I'm not a developer, I don't understand jQuery and I haven't the slightest idea on what I'm doing or how to do it.

I'm looking for information on the following:
1) Add space between form fields.
2) Create space between sections on a form without having to make a new form to add to the landing page
3) Center the submit button

http://info.softinway.com/UpdateEmailPreferences.html

Here's the page I'm working on. As you can see it is poorly organized. I'd like the section from the email address field until the training and workshops field to be seperated by a line or space or even in it's own box,  from the rest of the form. That way we have seperated sections, but it's still one form.

I'm very basic in coding, so explanations would be greatly appreciated as well.

Thank you to anyone willing to help!

Tags (1)
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Not sure how well this approach will play on mobile devices even with the jquery customization of the Marketo forms at the end of the day...Key here is to remember >65% of the visitors will need a "thumb friendly" page and from...
Anonymous
Not applicable

Here's a decent Marketo article that may help you with one or more of those issues: http://community.marketo.com/MarketoResource?id=kA650000000GttkCAC

F