SOLVED

Change "From" name and email for non-admin users

Go to solution
BenCirillo
Level 2

Change "From" name and email for non-admin users

Question that may end up being a feature request: 

I want to be able to change the default From name and email address to the company name so we don't accidentally send out emails under our own names. As an admin, I was able to do this for myself - but that only affects emails that I set up. 

Is there a way for a non-admin Marketing User or Standard User to set the default From name and address to something else, or a way for an admin to do it for them?  

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Phillip_Wild
Level 10 - Community Advisor

Re: Change "From" name and email for non-admin users

Hi Ben

Nope, that isn't functionality you can control on a person-by-person basis.

However, there is a way to do something similar: you could use a token for these values. If your top-level folder set defaults for these tokens, then you could overwrite them as necessary. 

If each user worked in a particular folder, then they could override these tokens automatically since their programs would inherit the default values from their folder. However, if you all work in all folders then each person would need to overwrite those values each time they cloned a program. But at least in these cases the default (if they forgot) would be the company name and email that are defaulted by the top-level folder.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Phillip_Wild

Hi Ben

Nope, that isn't functionality you can control on a person-by-person basis.

However, there is a way to do something similar: you could use a token for these values. If your top-level folder set defaults for these tokens, then you could overwrite them as necessary.