SOLVED

Change flow step members are in and see what step they are in.

Go to solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

Change flow step members are in and see what step they are in.

Hi,

I am still learning Marketo and getting to grips with my first smart campaign.

I originally had the flow:

1. Send Email
2. Wait 1 week
3. Change program status
4. Send email

During the "Wait 1 week" step (I activated the smart campaign about 4 days ago) I changed the flow to

1. Send Email
2. Change program status
3. Wait until 10am on Monday
4 Send email

I did this by first adding the new wait step and then deleting the old.  The reason I did this is because I wanted to control when the 2nd email sent.  

Is there a way I can see what step my members are now in (I ran this as a batch campaign of a "static" list), and can I change what step my members are in?

Thanks,

Simon
Tags (1)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Josh_Hill13
Level 10 - Champion Alumni

Re: Change flow step members are in and see what step they are in.

Simon,
Deleting the Wait Step does not remove people from the original Wait Step. They will continue on to whatever the next step is, which is Send Email.

To remove people from a Wait Step, you have to use Remove from Flow. But now that you've changed it all, this will be hard.

So when you look at the Campaign Summary, you may not see an accurate Wait Step count.

A better way would have been to swap the Program Status and modify the Wait Step. You'd still have to run the Status again on leads w/o Status. 

In general, you want 

Send Email
Status
OR
Status
Send Email

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Josh_Hill13
Level 10 - Champion Alumni

Simon,
Deleting the Wait Step does not remove people from the original Wait Step. They will continue on to whatever the next step is, which is Send Email.

To remove people from a Wait Step, you have to use Remove from Flow. But now that you've changed it all, this will be hard.