1 form but several submissions

Anonymous
Not applicable

1 form but several submissions

As a Marketo Newbie, I wasn’t sure how to respond to this question one of our sales guys asked. 

We collect several leads from events and they normally enter them into an excel document. I would like to setup a form for them to submit them (on site) at the event for several automation reasons and to avoid exchanging CSV files. 

So I was wondering what would happen if I made a form with more than 1 "first name" "last name" and "email" field. Something like this for sales to save entry time:

First Name Last Name Email

and then they click submits. Will it enter 4 leads? Or will it overwrite the same lead or nothing at all? 

I thought I would ask before spending time building everything out in Salesforce and Marketo. 

Has anyone doe this?

Tags (1)
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: 1 form but several submissions

it should overwrite the same lead assuming the information is the same 

I believe it will create a seperate lead if its different email addresses 
Dory_Viscoglio
Level 10

Hey Stephen, you shouldn't be able to add the exact same field to a form more than once -- you'd have to create custom fields for this, but they'd all be written to a single record. Therefore, it doesn't sound like this would accomplish what you're looking for. 
Anonymous
Not applicable

They're going to have a list of leads they would just like to enter more then one at a time and clicking submit to bach import leads into marketo while at the event. So they would each be different Neames, and email addresses. 

So you think as long as they're different it should work?
Anonymous
Not applicable

Dory, do you think that there is any way to accomplish this within marketo? Or would I have to setup a custom form?
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Stephen,
I am looking for a similar solution. But how would you capture follow up notes for each of the leads?

Avnita
Anonymous
Not applicable