It would be nice to disable the auto-save feature or at least have an undo. The issue is 2 fold.
1. It makes the process of updating much longer. For instance, when updating the settings section in an email. After clicking operational email it saves, then clicking include webpage link it saves, after updating the email address it saves, after updating send name it saves. Thus, making a 5 second task 45+ seconds.
2. The real issue arises when updating emails, forms etc. Recently our collateral designer created an email. He unknowingly had two windows open to the same email. After completing the email in one window, it saved. Later, he was going through his open windows and came across the second window he had opened to the previously completed email. The blank email then auto saved when he clicked on it. His completed email was over written by the blank email. Since, the email had never been approved all work was lost.
You must be a registered user to add a comment. If you've already registered, sign in. Otherwise, register and sign in.