SOLVED

Re: Auto email based on anniversary date

Go to solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

Auto email based on anniversary date

Does anyone know how to send an email based on an anniversary date. eg every year on a birthday or 1 month prior to a custom date field.

I am new to Marketo and cannot seem to work out how to do it. A smart campaign with a wait step wouldn't work as described here Release Notes: June 2012 - Marketo Docs - Product Docs

Any ideas greatly appreciated.

Regards

Ken

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
David_Desrosie2
Level 4

Sorry for deleting my initial post - Just realized I was initially logged under an anonymous account...

Hi Ken,

I heard that campaign using date tokens can only be used with triggered campaigns, which may explain the error message.

I'd like to suggest another way to achieve this using a simpIe smart campaign - I ran a small test and it worked great, but make sure to test too!

Smartlist: Date of Birth is "In Future" X days (you can use 0 days to get it to go out on the birthday date

Flow: Send Email

Schedule: Recurring on a daily basis

Go through Flow: Run each lead through the campaign flow: once every  12 months

Best,

David

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

see error message when attempting to schedule a daily recurrence.

pastedImage_0.png

David_Desrosie2
Level 4

Sorry for deleting my initial post - Just realized I was initially logged under an anonymous account...

Hi Ken,

I heard that campaign using date tokens can only be used with triggered campaigns, which may explain the error message.

I'd like to suggest another way to achieve this using a simpIe smart campaign - I ran a small test and it worked great, but make sure to test too!

Smartlist: Date of Birth is "In Future" X days (you can use 0 days to get it to go out on the birthday date

Flow: Send Email

Schedule: Recurring on a daily basis