SOLVED

Engagement Program Guidance

Go to solution
Randy_Casquejo
Level 1

Engagement Program Guidance

Hi,

I'm relatively new to Marketo and I'm currently building engagement programs to help support a few new products. For some background, I recently sent an email out to our customer base with an overview of each product (there are three) with a CTA button for each one directing the reader to the relative product page on our website. 

My objective was to send follow-up emails to customer/prospects based on what they clicked (or click in the future) in the email OR if they visit the relative product pages (regardless of their email activity.) For two of the three products, I currently have 2 follow up emails for each one. The third product has a series of 3 emails because it's a higher ticket item and there's a little more information available to help nurture the customer.  It's also worth noting that a customer could express interest in all three products at the same time.

Initially thought I was going to create 3 streams in the same program (one for each product) but after further consideration (and reading), I realized that's not really how the engagement program is intended to work. The only scenario in which that would make sense is if the customer expressed interest in all three products and I wanted them to receive emails for product 1 first, then product 2, then product 3 (moving them either after exhaustion or some other trigger.) But in my mind the customer should get emails for each product relatively at the same time whether it's one product or three. Of course, the cadence for each product would be set on different days so that a customer wouldn't be subject to any contact limitation rules, at least in the context of promoting these products.