SOLVED

Suppressing Contacts in One Active Campaign Smart List Pull from receiving other emails.

Go to solution
LCENTENO
Level 3

Suppressing Contacts in One Active Campaign Smart List Pull from receiving other emails.

Hello everyone,

This is my first time in this scenario, and although I played around with this, I am not sure what and if there is a strategy to accomplish this.

Scenario: We want to start a campaign to send an email (call it Email Alpha) to members 15 days after they come onboard. However, we want to suppress these members from getting this email if they received Email Beta in the past 45 days (housed in a separate program). 

Here is the issue. Right away I think to myself "Nurture Stream" the issue is that all our recurring emails are setup as programs using smart campaigns for setup and not as Nurture Streams. I tried to create a nurture stream, however, when I try to pull in the "Not in Engagement" Smart list filter, it only allows me to pull criteria from other Nurture Streams (which we have not utilized). 

The question is, what would be the best approach (if possible) to set this up using the programs with smart campaigns that we have already been using?

Thanks in advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Darshil_Shah1
Level 10 - Community Advisor + Adobe Champion

Re: Suppressing Contacts in One Active Campaign Smart List Pull from receiving other emails.

First of all, did you mean was sent the beta email OR was delivered beta email in the past 45 days? Pl. note that the Sent and delivered are two very different things.