Smart List Return 0 Users Based on Prior Email

JamesJackson
Level 1

Smart List Return 0 Users Based on Prior Email

I am new to Marketo and am trying to prompt a second email to be sent out based on a group of users having received a first email.

My Smartlist for the second email is returning no users when there almost certain should be results based on the "first" email being sent out.

There are filters setup on the secondary email, but even those do not appear to yield results to show users. 

Tags (1)
9 REPLIES 9
Cody_Haener
Level 3

Re: Smart List Return 0 Users Based on Prior Email

Hello - can you share a screenshot of the Smart List filters you're using for the second email send? 

Also, when was the first email sent? Marketo only stores Email Sent and Email Delivered activity details on a person record for 90 days. If you're filtering based on either of those data points in your Smart List, and the first email was sent out more than 90 days ago, that would result in a zero count. In that case, you could potentially filter based on program membership and status depending on how the email program is setup. 

JamesJackson
Level 1

Sure thing here is the filter for the second email that I am using.

JamesJackson_0-1715948772039.png

And for reference, here are the smart list filters for the first email.

JamesJackson_1-1715948970478.png

Darshil_Shah1
Level 10 - Community Advisor + Adobe Champion